Question: How Do I Hide Facebook Posts From Certain Friends?

Does someone know if you hide their post from your timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post..

Can restricted friends see if I am online?

Yes, someone on your Restricted list allows them to still see you on Facebook. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Why do I not have the option to friend someone on Facebook?

You or the person you want to add can only get friend requests from friends of friends. One of you may have set your privacy settings to get friend requests only from friends of friends on Facebook. Ask them to send you a request instead or change your privacy settings.

How do you hide posts from someone without unfriending them on Facebook?

Hi İrem, You can unfollow someone to stop seeing their posts in your feed. To unfollow someone, go to their profile, hover over Following and then scroll down to select Unfollow. Friends won’t know if you’ve chosen to unfollow them.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Who can see your post friends except?

Friends of Friends except- means that your privacy setting is set at “custom” on that post showing that when you post with this setting then friends and anyone else who is friends with your friends can view the post except for anyone who is placed on a restricted list.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal. Let’s say you don’t want your supervisor to see everything you post on Facebook, so you add him to your restricted list.

Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update. Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option.

How do I hide posts from one person on Facebook Timeline?

Hide your wall post from a specific person by hovering your mouse over the post and clicking on the downward arrow that appears in the top right corner of the post. Choose “Custom” from the menu.

How do I exclude a friend from seeing a post on Facebook?

To prevent specific people from seeing a post you make:Click on the “Audience Selector” inside the post.Change the audience to “Custom”There will be a box that allows you to exclude someone from seeing your post.Add the people you do not wish to see your post.